Dates & Times
Wed 29 Jan 20
7.30pm
From £10.00
Thu 30 Jan 20
7.30pm
From £10.00
Fri 31 Jan 20
7.30pm
From £10.00
Sat 1 Feb 20
7.30pm
From £10.00
Mon 3 Feb 20
7.00pm
From £15.00
Tue 4 Feb 20
7.30pm
From £15.00
Wed 5 Feb 20
7.30pm
From £15.00
Thu 6 Feb 20
7.30pm
From £15.00
Fri 7 Feb 20
7.30pm
From £15.00
Sat 8 Feb 20
2.00pm
From £10.00
Sat 8 Feb 20
7.30pm
From £15.00
Mon 10 Feb 20
7.30pm
From £15.00
Tue 11 Feb 20
7.30pm
From £15.00
Wed 12 Feb 20
7.30pm
From £15.00
Thu 13 Feb 20
2.00pm
From £10.00
Thu 13 Feb 20
7.30pm
From £15.00
Fri 14 Feb 20
7.30pm
From £15.00
Sat 15 Feb 20
7.30pm
From £15.00
  • Preview Performance
  • Press Night
  • Captioned
  • BSL Interpreted
  • Audio Described
  • Relaxed Performance
Description

Landmark Productions and The Everyman's sensational adaptation of Louise O'Neill's devastating novel about sexual consent makes its UK première at The REP following huge acclaim, including a sold-out season at Ireland's National Theatre, The Abbey.

One night in a small town in County Cork, where everyone knows everyone, things spiral terrifyingly and violently out of control and a young woman's life is changed forever. What will happen to Emma now? – her reputation in tatters, and her attackers believed.

Theatrically extraordinary and brought to life by a powerful ensemble, led by Lauren Coe as Emma, this stunning multimedia production vividly portrays what it's like to be young in this hyper-sexualised, hyper-scrutinised age. It's a heart-breaking and truthful examination of the consequences of rape and society's penchant for victim blaming.

Asking For It is that rare thing – a necessary show about now and an unforgettable night at the theatre.

Post Show Discussion 12 February

Please note: Asking For It contains scenes of a sexual nature, strong language and violence. For more information visit www.askingforit.ie

Creatives

Director Annabelle Comyn
Set Designer  Paul O'Mahony
Costume Designer Niamh Lunny
Lighting Designer Sinéad Mckenna
Music and Sound Designer Philip Stewart
Video Designer Jack Phelan
Movement Director Sue Mythen

Reviews

Powerful, provocative, hard-hitting, shocking

The Irish Examiner

Striking production

The Irish Times

Magical sense of youthful exuberance

The Sunday Times

It is worth the hype

The Irish Independent

Ticket Information

From £15
Previews (1 & 3 February) and matinees (8 & 13 February) from £10

Aged 16-30?
Enjoy £5 tickets to this production with our free Preview Club membership, available on the following performances: 1 & 3 February

Fees and Charges
Please note there is a transaction fee of £2.50 on all payment types. This covers administration costs and postage and enables us to provide a dedicated booking service. This charge does not apply to transactions under £10, group bookings over 50 and school group bookings. We also waive this charge if you are a REP Friend. Please talk to a member of our BOX office team if you require further information.

Further Information
Running Time 2 hours and 55 minutes including a 20 minute interval
Join our Mailing List
Sign Up Now